You have items in your cart!
« Back To Previous Page

i / we Music & Concerts

i / we is a musical journey exploring commonality, struggle, and perseverance through stories of refugees currently settling in central Texas. With personal accounts drawn from hours of interviews and featuring a new work by composer Joseph V. Williams II, i / we celebrates humanity’s strength and compassion through words and music. This project is created in partnership with Refugee Services of Texas and proceeds will benefit their resettlement services.

Craig Hella Johnson, voice (U.S.A)
Håkan Rosengren, clarinet (Sweden)
Louis-Marie Fardet, cello (France)
Alejandro Montiel, guitar (Venezuela)
Isaac Bustos, guitar (Nicaragua)
Jennifer Choi, violin (U.S.A.)
Travis Marcum, field work and interviews (U.S.A.)
Yuliya Lanina, artwork (Russia)
Toby Rodriguez, video projections (U.S.A)

i / we