You have items in your cart!
« Back To Previous Page

The Belle Sounds announce new album “The Sea Within” for July 20 release w/official release show July 21 Live Music

  • One 2 One
  • 1509 S. Lamar Blvd.
  • Suite 600
  • Austin, TX 78704
  • July 21, 2018
  • Time: 7:30 PM
  • Price: $12

Austin-based folk-pop virtuosos The Belle Sounds are thrilled to announce the forthcoming release of their album “The Sea Within” on Friday, July 20. Their official album release party will take place on Saturday, July 21 at One-2-One Bar located at 1509 S. Lamar Blvd. St. 600, Austin. Doors are at 7:30 p.m., with The Sanco Loop playing at 8 p.m., The Belle Sounds at 9:30 p.m. and the Brandon Aguilar Band at 11:30 p.m. Tickets are $12 and there will be a free download card of the album with entry. Tickets are on sale now and can be purchased here: For more information on the group, please see

Led by frontwoman Noëlle Hampton and electric guitarist André Moran, The Belle Sounds create lush soundscapes intertwined with beautiful harmonies and emotive lyricism. Their sound is reminiscent of Fleetwood Mac, Neko Case, Aimee Mann, The Shins and Jenny Lewis, yet exudes its own power and depth through Noëlle’s heart-wrenching vocals and her and André’s guitar interplay. Other artists featured on the album include studio drummer Evan Hutchings, local Austin bassist John Michael (Night Glitter, Charlie Sexton), Kris Nelson on bass and backing vocals on several tracks along with Brian Standefer (Alejandro Escovedo) on cello. Noëlle and André enlisted the help of producer/engineer/keyboard player David Boyle (Patty Griffin, Fiona Apple, Robert Plant, Eddie Vedder, Okkervil River, Shinyribs) for the new project and recorded it at Church House Studio in Austin.

1. Inside Out
2. Like A Villain
3. Afterglow
4. Innsaei
5. The Informant
6. Legend of the Silver Moon
7. Safe From Love
8. Transcendental
9. Olivia
10. When You Lose Someone
11. Setting of the Summer Sun

The Belle Sounds announce new album “The Sea Within” for July 20 release w/official release show July 21