Guitar New

Pack Your Bags

Book Now Or Call 1.888.463.0211
 

Austin Visitor Center

The Austin Visitor Center has relocated to 602 E. Fourth St. - opening its doors to a new location and larger space.

Austin VC NewLet our friendly volunteers guide your stay in Austin. Stop by our downtown Visitor Center for information on tours of the city, events, can't-miss destinations . . . even dining suggestions. And while you're there, browse around Austin's official gift shop. You'll find everything from Austin souvenirs to UT memorabilia to our annual Austin Music CD.

Available Tours

Access ATX
Austin City Limits Studio Tours
Austin Detours
Austin Duck Adventures
Austin Overtures
Double Decker Austin

For tour times and costs, please contact the Visitor Center.

OPEN 7 Days a Week
Monday- Saturday, 9 a.m.- 5 p.m. and Sunday, 10 a.m.- 5 p.m.
New location: 602 E. Fourth St.
866-GO-AUSTIN; 512-478-0098

Parking is available in the Convention Center Garage - the entry to the garage is on 5th St between Red River and Sabine Streets. You can park for 3 hours for a rate of $7, with additional cost per hour. 

Some of our favorite merch is now available to buy online! 

 
Staff

Cheri Winterrowd
 
Cheri Winterrowd
Director of Retail and Visitor Services
cwinterrowd@austintexas.org 
 Tracy Flynn Tracy Flynn
Operations Manager
tflynn@austintexas.org
 Harrison Eppright Harrison Eppright
Manager of Visitor Services
heppright@austintexas.org
 Cynthia Trenchman Cynthia Trenckmann
Visitor Center Assistant Manager
ctrenckmann@austintexas.org
 Erin Bevins Erin Bevins
Visitor Service Retail Coordinator
ebevins@austintexas.org
 Patsy Stephenson Patsy Stephenson
Visitor Service Tour Coordinator
pstephenson@austintexas.org
 Spencer Streetman Spencer Streetman
Visitor Services Coordinator
sstreetman@austintexas.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Volunteer Opportunities

We're always looking for energetic volunteers. Whether you're new to the area or a long-time resident, volunteering at the Visitor Center is a great way to take in our city. We're open daily, so schedules are flexible. Please call Cynthia Trenckmann at 512-583-7235 to schedule a time to tour the Visitor Center and meet the staff and other volunteers.

 

 

 

866-GO-AUSTIN or 512-474-5171
Austin Visitor Center: 602 E. Fourth Street • Austin, TX 78701
Austin CVB Admin: 111 Congress Ave., Suite 700 Austin, TX 78701
DMAI DMAI Accredited Destination Discover America Professional Convention Management Association Member