Guitar New

Pack Your Bags

Book Now Or Call 1.888.463.0211
 

Austin Visitor Center

The Austin Visitor Center has relocated to 602 E. 4th St. - opening its doors to a new location and larger space.

Austin VC NewLet our friendly volunteers guide your stay in Austin. Stop by our downtown Visitor Center for information on tours of the city, events, can't-miss destinations . . . even dining suggestions. And while you're there, browse around Austin's official gift shop. You'll find everything from Austin souvenirs to UT memorabilia to our annual Austin Music CD.

Available Tours

Austin Overtures 
Austin Duck Adventures
Austin City Limits Studio Tours
Double Decker Austin 

For tour times and costs, please contact the Visitor Center.

OPEN 7 Days a Week
Monday- Saturday, 9 a.m.- 6 p.m. and Sunday, 10 a.m.- 5 p.m.
New location: 602 E. 4th St.
866-GO-AUSTIN; 512-478-0098

Parking is available in the Convention Center Garage - the entry to the garage is on 5th St between Red River and Sabine Streets. You can park for 3 hours for a discounted rate of $6. To receive this discount: park in the garage, proceed to the Visitor Center and purchase a voucher that will allow you to receive the 3 hours parking for the $6 rate.


Some of our favorite merchandise is now available to buy online!

Music
Clothing
Gifts
Browse all


Staff:

Cheri Winterrowd
Director of Retail and Visitor Services
cwinterrowd@austintexas.org

Tracy Flynn
Operations Manager
tflynn@austintexas.org

Harrison Eppright
Manager of Visitor Services
heppright@austintexas.org

Cynthia Trenckmann
Visitor Center Assistant Manager
ctrenckmann@austintexas.org

Erin Bevins
Visitor Service Retail Coordinator
ebevins@austintexas.org 

Patsy Stephenson
Visitor Service Tour Coordinator
pstephenson@austintexas.org

Volunteer Opportunities

We're always looking for energetic volunteers. Whether you're new to the area or a long-time resident, volunteering at the Visitor Center is a great way to take in our city. We're open daily, so schedules are flexible. Please call Cynthia Trenckmann at 512-583-7235 to schedule a time to tour the Visitor Center and meet the staff and other volunteers.

 

 

 

602 E. Fourth Street • Austin, TX 78701 • 866-GO-AUSTIN or 512-474-5171
United United Discover America United